Skip to content

Trouble

May 30, 2009

Discussing my dad after he did something we disapprove of

Me: How terrible! I hope you told him off!

Mum: I couldn’t! I was so flabbergasted I was lost for words!

Me: Well, you should have dragged him away by the ear to scold him!

Mum: Yes, I should have pulled his ear so hard that one side was longer than the other!

Me: I’ll talk to him later to scold him for you.

Mum: No, no! Tell him a sob story so that it’ll tug at his heartstrings!

Me: That’s for you to do! Since we’ll both be giving him an earful, we need different strategies.

Mum: Good to see results from your psychology degree.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

