Skip to content

Bank of Dad

May 15, 2009

When your father is an accountant, making withdrawals from the Bank of Dad is never easy.

My kid sisters would agree. Observe.

NEW POCKET MONEY AGREEMENT

 EFFECTIVE 1 MAY 2009

Duties we hereby willingly agree to in addition to our current duties for our new monthly pocket money:-

LL 

  1. Keep my worktable, bed and bookshelf neat and tidy.  EVERYDAY!!
  2. Dascha to be fed between between 6.30 to 7pm, bathed on Sat (unless raining), ears cleaned after bath and claws clipped.
  3. Help Mummy when she is ironing clothes

NL

  1. Keep my Daddy’s worktable and my bookshelf neat and tidy. EVERYDAY!!
  2. Dascha’s water bowl (upstairs and downstairs) to be constantly filled with fresh water
  3. Help Mummy when she is washing her car.

 New pocket money – LL RM80 and NL RM40.

Deduction if (1.) is not done per nightly inspection –LL RM1.00 and NL RM0.50.

Couple of previous ‘contracts’ signed with the Bank of Dad:

It’s a good job I live in a different country!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2009 11:39 am

    “…so that I will not starve in future like a certain someone we all know and love”

    That certain someone being you, I imagine?

  2. May 17, 2009 1:51 pm

    None other. 🙂

  3. Raihana permalink
    May 17, 2009 4:27 pm

    Funniest. Thing. Ever.

  4. May 17, 2009 8:31 pm

    If either of your sisters intend on becoming lawyers one day, they can argue with the Bank of Dad that the contract does not stipulate the definition of ‘neat and tidy’.

    Haha, take the evil Bank to court! Haha!

    • May 18, 2009 7:26 pm

      Haha I think he has nightmares about having to depend on them for money in the future. Imagine the hoops they’ll make him jump through before sending him funds!

  5. May 17, 2009 11:12 pm

    Okay. I love your dad already. He’s my idol.

  6. Vimalan permalink
    May 20, 2009 12:54 am

    your sisters are geniuses ha ha ha.

  7. Cheryl permalink
    July 7, 2009 12:26 am

    Ah…I really love your mom & dad’s humour!

    Seems like your dad intentionally brought up kids to be home maids. Very very conniving, smart and thrifty!

  8. September 21, 2009 7:20 pm

    Thanks for commenting on my blog! My dad is also an accountant. I feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

