Skip to content

Age Regression #2

April 4, 2009

Eating KFC while watching Obama talk about war

Me: I felt quite betrayed when –

Badger: (interrupting) – when Afghanistan was invaded?

Me: No. When I found out that KFC’s mashed potatoes is actually instant potato powder.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 4, 2009 11:52 pm

    LOL – this reminds me of conversations I have with MFC :p

    • April 5, 2009 3:23 pm

      🙂 What does MFC stand for anyway? Are they his initials? Or do they stand for My Favourite Cookie? Multi Faceted Champ? Moldy Foot Cream?

  2. April 6, 2009 5:02 pm

    Badger should have known better 🙂 And go try making your own potatoes! Bound to be delish really!

    • April 6, 2009 9:16 pm

      Badger should have known better than to laugh at me! He constantly reminds me of all my little goof ups! Grr!

      And I have actually improved quite a bit culinary-wise. I made a great chicken curry from scratch the other night! Are you proud of me? 🙂 I have to confess though, KFC will always hold a special, finger-licking good spot in my heart.

      • April 30, 2009 12:21 pm

        Wow! Boleh masak already! AWww. The Zebra’s growing up!

        • May 4, 2009 10:46 pm

          Yes, I actually bought a Donna Hay cookbook just the other day! Haven’t made anything yet, but I feel so proud of myself!

  3. vimalan permalink
    April 8, 2009 4:49 pm

    saya pun nak KFC

    • May 4, 2009 10:47 pm

      Mmm…the All Stars Box just came out again! My fave KFC deal! Do you have it in Tassy as well?

Leave a Reply

