Skip to content

Big Girls Don’t Cry

March 29, 2009

Now that I’m on a clinic placement, I try my best to look professional. Gone are the hoodies and sneakers. Instead I’m soberly dressed in appropriate officewear and sensible shoes. If I could, I would grow a beard just so I could stroke it thoughtfully during therapy.

Sometimes though, I suspect that my mask cracks wide open when I:

  • Run through the corridors of the hospital.
  • Am caught stuffing my face with free biscuits in the staff pantry.
  • Scream like a little girl when I encounter a cockroach.
  • Blurt out statements like, “I’m going to burn your house down if I don’t get email access!”.
  • Almost pass out watching a nurse administer an injection.
  • Sprint upstairs two steps at a time.
  • Giggle whenever anyone mentions poo.

Just a guess.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. jun permalink
    March 29, 2009 8:06 pm

    just be yourself. *too a certain extent of course.
    Everyone loves the fresh like-hot-waffles-on-a-cold-day air you bring into a room.

  2. Vimalan permalink
    March 29, 2009 11:41 pm

    u seem to be enjoying your clinical practice, just TRY not to miss-diagnosis a patient. u are STILL new ha ha ha.

  3. March 31, 2009 1:18 pm

    Do you like to be a professional? I’m a perfectionist, ha. Interesting blog, keep going too!! 😀

    • March 31, 2009 1:45 pm

      Thanks! Lol, I’m very conscious of the fact that I might need to apply for a job there when I graduate. Trying to put forth the best impression that I can!

  4. March 31, 2009 1:19 pm

    Oooo, I like Fergie too with the song called “big s don’t cry”, heh. 😮

  5. March 31, 2009 1:50 pm

    Haha, I have to confess that I was actually thinking of the old, old one (circa 1960’s) by The Four Seasons I think it was.

Leave a Reply

