Skip to content

Toilet Humour

January 13, 2009

We take an Aussie relative to eat at some hawker stalls. Halfway into his meal, he has a stomach ache and asks me to point the toilet out. All too quickly, he is back.

“Umm, mate,” he mumbles to my uncle. “How do you use the toilet? It’s like a hole in the floor.”

We burst into laughter. “Just squat lah!” suggests someone helpfully.

“Ok, ok.” He hurries red-faced back to the toilet.

When he returns, I ask if he had any trouble with the toilet.

“Nah, it was all good. I finished, flushed, and mopped the floor.”

The table explodes with laughter again. “Mopped the floor! Why did you do that?!” I manage to wheeze out.

“There was a mop there! It was all soapy so I thought Righty ho, I’ll do my bit.” He goes bright red with embarrassment again. “I thought I was meant to!”

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 11:27 pm

    😆 That’s a good one. Aussie don’t use the “whole-on-the-flood” toilet? I hear it’s better than the sitting one…

  2. January 14, 2009 12:16 am

    hahaha serious???
    that is hilarious…but pity him for mopping the floor for nothing 😀

  3. January 14, 2009 10:46 am

    Hahha we need more of these guys!

  4. Chubby Zebra permalink
    January 14, 2009 3:12 pm

    wong: “Whole-on-the-flood”? That one flew right past me. But yeah, that was when he felt he had experienced everything Malaysian, lol.

    Lisalicious: Haha I know!! Imagine a 6’3 guy swabbing away at the floor in a cramped toilet! My god, I wish I had taken a picture!

    KY: Yes, we do! That hawker stall centre will be famous not only for its chicken rice but its super clean toilet as well. 😀

  5. Cheryl permalink
    February 1, 2009 5:59 am

    Jme. I have to say, that must be your best drawing ever!
    I’m impressed.

    And Malaysia needs more ppl like your Aussie relatives, so that we to poo in clean hawker toilets when our turn comes. =)

  6. Chubby Zebra permalink*
    February 1, 2009 11:21 am

    Whart?! My best drawing is the one of a toilet?!! How cacated does that make my other drawings?

    Yes, I should extend an invitation for him to visit again soon.

Leave a Reply

