Skip to content

Kitchen Extraordinaire

July 20, 2008

I am on a roll!

Stuck at home with leftover chinese takeaway but no rice to go with it, I finally bit the bullet and tried cooking some by myself. And wonder of wonders, my supercallafreakingawesome rice worked on the first try!

It was so easy! It makes me shake my head to think of all the trips to the nearest chinese restaurant whenever I had a hankering for rice. The lady who always took my order (one large takeaway container of rice) must have pitied me, thinking me a kitchen retard who couldn’t even boil a pot of rice. How wrong she was! I have a good mind to return with my own container of rice just to show her!

I am ASIAN! I shall call up everyone in my phone book to crow about my latest accomplishment.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 22, 2008 12:59 pm

    CZ, two cups of rice in an open microwave safe dish, a dash of olive oil, cover with water and 12 minutes in the microwave – perfect rice!!! You can even get arty and add safron, chili flakes etc. Great stuff.

  2. Vimalan permalink
    July 22, 2008 6:25 pm

    im still waiting for my call…. sob sob. lolz

  3. Chubby Zebra permalink
    July 24, 2008 4:07 pm

    Cookster: Thanks for the tip! Have to say tho, your arty suggestion didn’t work out well. Badger complained about the choc chips I added in and refused to eat it, no matter how much I defended its artistic qualities.

    Vimalan: Ran out of credit! Sorry!! Your name’s all the way near the end of my phone book!!

Trackbacks

  1. Pages tagged "zebra"

Leave a Reply

